Hi Chapter. It's a longstanding issue with the site (quite a few new members accidentally create multiple books). We thought we had it licked with just the tooltip, but perhaps we need to move the instructions right onto the Post Your Writing screen or use a second button with a popup as I described above.
Feel free to send me a connection request if you need assistance with how to bring them back together. Unfortunately, you will need to repost one of the two chapters into the other book (chapter b into the part a book, or chapter a into the part b book, depending on which of them you decide to keep up), then rename the book you don't want people to read with something appropriate in the book's name (e.g., append OBSOLETE to the name). Once you're done with all of the reviews you receive/received for the obsolete book, you can delete it entirely, but it will delete those reviews too. You can also renumber existing chapters in any book in case you need to make room for the second half of your initial chapter in the book you decide to keep up. Clear as mud? ![]()
Let me know if you need help.
Dirk