This is the second time it's happened--I did some major rewrite to one of my chapters, and when I hit save, I got kicked out of the site, to a red-outlined sign-in page. That wouldn't be so bad, but all my work was lost. (I do have back-up.) What happened? Also, I don't see any help for republishing. With chapters split to form more chapters, should I just publish as if it's a new work? Thanks. JP
There is a problem that the site login session isn't lasing long enough. If you are "idle" for a period of time, you could get kicked off. We are in the process of fixing this and should have it done by next week. Sorry about this.
Republishing has been changed. Now you can version a chapter. So, instead of republishing, you can create Chapter 1, v2, etc. This allows you to see the old and new chapters. You can then decide to activate or deactive the older version. Another option is to publish new chapters and re-order your old chapters. You can do this easily by dragging and dropping the chapters from the Publish/Content page.
Sounds like you should keep a second window/tab open and periodically refresh it. If that times out, you can log in again there. Whether that would preserve your other open tab I don't know, but it would give you a chance to save your work.