1 (edited by pamelablack62 2015-01-06 01:17:22)

Topic: loving the new inline review format!

I'm not good with change.  I always have to tip-toe slowly up to it and live there a while before I know how I really feel.  That being said, I love love, LOVE the new inline review format.  Talk about making a girls job easier!!!  THANK YOU SoIN!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: loving the new inline review format!

pamelablack62 wrote:

I'm not good with change.  I always have to tip-toe slowly up to it and live there a while before I know how I really feel.  That being said, I love love, LOVE the new inline review format.  Talk about making a girls job easier!!!  THANK YOU SoIN!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes, I agree the in-line review does make a girl's (or boy's, lol) much easier. It could still use a few tweaks, but Sol has already extended the limit in each comment box so I seldom run into that wall anymore - MAJOR IMPROVEMENT.  I think once people get more accustomed to using it, some of the real advantages will take hold. For instance folks can go in and comment on any of the comments left by other reviewers and/or the author and create a true feedback loop, but so far I have not found people taking advantage of this option. And of course the authors must do their part and not simply ignore all the highlighted comments when responding, instead just make a general response in the final comment box. I've made a few comments and seen a few others, but it is a rare commodity. Time will tell if the full potential of the site will be utilized by the majority. At any rate, it is still much better/easier than the past. Despite all the evidence to the contrary in advertised products, sometimes "new improved" actually is. Take care. Vern

I love being able to do the inline reviews. I just wish the text box for comments would appear on the side rather than over the piece I'm reading.